Riverside Cottage Reviews

Riverside Cottage reviews taken from our advertising agency sites

Mikey D. said… 

22 Apr 2019
Beautiful riverside property – stunning location

7 Riverside Walk, Whitby, YO22 4NY, United Kingdom
Date of Stay
17 Apr 2019
Helpful votes: 0/0
We’ve stayed in Whitby many times but didn’t know about this location by the river and found it by chance on the internet. The place was clean and warm and we loved sitting out on the upper balcony drinking wine and watching the river flow by. What great views.
It would be a lie to say we will not be back because we definitely will.
Thank you for letting us stay. We are now following you on Facebook.

My Response
Thank you for your nice review. By following Facebook you should see any offers we have now or in the future. Regards Mike & Louise

 
 
Norma F. said…
2 April 2019
We are not walkers…
 
 
7 Riverside Walk, Whitby, YO22 4NY, United Kingdom
Date of Stay
27 Mar 2019
Helpful votes: 0/0

We recently stayed at this property. There is nothing wrong with it but as we’re getting on a little we didn’t like the walk into town. We have left 3 stars but only because of this as the property is nice really. It would be ideal for most families so sorry about that.

My Response
Thank you for your review Norma. Sorry about the walk into town. We are glad that everything else was OK for you though.
 
Regards Mike & Louise
 
Petrol H. said… 
22 Jan 2019
Nice to be back
 
 
7 Riverside Walk, Whitby, YO22 4NY, United Kingdom
Date of Stay
17 Jan 2019
Helpful votes: 0/0

We’ve been here a few times now and not been disappointed. The rates are pretty good and we always take advantage of the website offers. Would recommend this cottage anytime.

My Response
Thank you for your review and had a nice stay. 
You’re right – keep checking out our offers pages
http://www.whitby-cottage.co.uk/riverside-cottage-offers-page/
 
Regards Mike & Louise
 
Ann J. said… 
30 Nov 2018
Ideal stay – would come again
 
 
7 Riverside Walk, Whitby, YO22 4NY, United Kingdom
Date of Stay
22 Nov 2018
Helpful votes: 0/0

Lovely warm house with beautiful views. We stayed with young children and the place was ideal for us as it’s very spacious. The free car parking saved us £50 which we’d have had to pay in Whitby centre so bonus for us. Would recommend this cottage to others.

My Response
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. 
The free parking is one of the main reasons people stay at this cottage
Regards Mike & Louise
 

James D. said…

7 Riverside Walk, Whitby, YO22 4NY, United Kingdom
Date of Stay
13 Oct 2018
Helpful votes: 0/0
We really enjoyed this property. We had everything needed and it was warm and clean. Its situated below a massive viaduct which you can use to walk into Whitby. We had pretty good weather too for walking and this is an ideal place to use as a base.

 

My Response
Thank you for taking the time to review us James. Glad you enjoyed your stay. The Viaduct was built in the 19th century with over 6 milliob bricks. A real feat in its day.
Regards Mike & Louise

 
Annette G. said…
16 June 2018

Nice generous size property in serene location

 
7 Riverside Walk, Whitby, YO22 4NY, United Kingdom
Date of Stay
05 June 2018
Helpful votes: 0/0
We enjoyed our time in Riverside Cottage. Its in a really nice location close to most things. The owners were helpful and booking was pretty easy. We didn’t like some creaky floorboards in the cottage thats why just 3 stars but thats just our perspective. We would however probably stay again as the cottage was good value for money

 

My Response
Thank you Annette
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We note that some of the floorboards squeak a little but not an easy fix to remedy. Thanks for being truthful though and glad you would come back again.

 
 

Jeremy D. said…

 
7 Riverside Walk, Whitby, YO22 4NY, United Kingdom
Date of Stay
29 Dec 2017
Helpful votes: 0/0
We really liked this property. It had everything you needed and was really clean. The owner rang me on arrival to check everything was ok. On a private estate literally next to a Grade 2 listed viaduct over which you can walk into town.

 

My Response
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad you enjoyed your stay. The Viaduct is a great way to walk into Whitby as it keeps you off the roads and therefore safe for kids. It is the fastest way in too. Regards Mike & Louise

 
 

MR OLIVER JORDAN said…

16 Nov 2017
Highly recommended
7 Riverside Walk, Whitby, YO22 4NY, United Kingdom
Date of Stay
5 Nov 2017
Helpful votes: 1/0
We have just left Riverside Cottage after a 5 night stay starting on 5th November We actually booked almost a year ago and after reading the last review before we arrived at the cottage we were slightly apprehensive. There was no need to be, the cottage was absolutely perfect. It was warm, inviting and spotlessly clean. We had no complaints at all other than we had to leave after our 5 days. The owners called us to see if all was OK and they offered advice about places to eat, walk etc. and they seemed very friendly and easy going. There was tea and coffee etc. on arrival which is always nice to have. The weather was quite chilly during parts of our stay but inside the property was always snug and warm. The property has great views of the river and surrounding countryside. To the rear there is a children’s playground which our 5 year old daughter loved. That and chasing and feeding the numerous ducks and geese that are on the bankside. We would recommend this cottage to anyone and we’ll probably stay here again in the future. All in all we had a very pleasurable break.

 

My Response
Many thanks for your review We are glad you had a nice break and that your young daughter enjoyed the playground and terrorising the many nearby ducks 🙂 Thank you for recommending us and we hope very much to see you again in the future. Regards Mike & Louise

 
 
 
 
 
Anne S. said…
18 Sep 2017
Not ideal for a young familly
 
 
7 Riverside Walk, Whitby, YO22 4NY, United Kingdom
Date of Stay
14 Sep 2017
Helpful votes: 0/0
Lovely warm house in a beautiful setting with some stunning walks. The bunk bed children’s room is on the middle floor with both doubles on the top floor. This was our only fault.

 

My Response
Thank you for your review Glad you enjoyed your stay and the cottage was nice and warm. Sorry that the bedroom layout didn’t suit you on this occasion. We do indicate and clearly show on our website the layout of the cottage so all guests can visualise this before booking or possibly book elsewhere if not to their liking. We suppose it’s just personal preference. We personally do like the two bedrooms and a bathroom on one floor with a further bedroom and the master bathroom on a different floor. We actually feel this is the best layout and shares out the cottage facilities a little better so that everyone is not on top of each other. Regards Mike & Louise

 
 

Steven R. said…

12 Sep 2017
Great place to stay…out of the hustle and bustle
 
 
7 Riverside Walk, Whitby, YO22 4NY, United Kingdom
Date of Stay
9 Sep 2017
Helpful votes: 0/0
Quiet picturesque spot..short drive into whitby. Everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. Would definitely come back.
 

My Response
Thank you very much Glad that you would return again The cottage is in a nice scenic spot by the river with views all round. It’s also a pleasant walk into Whitby, over the viaduct should you wish not to drive Many Regards Mike & Louise

 

Ellen M. said…

12 Jul 2017
Perfect for family getaway
 
 
7 Riverside Walk, Whitby, YO22 4NY, United Kingdom
Date of Stay
8 Jul 2017
Helpful votes: 0/0
Property was just what we needed. Well equipped and comfortable. Location was idyllic. Was there with my baby granddaughter and parents and ticked all the boxes. Was nice and quiet. Would recommend

 

My Response
Thanks Ellen Come back again anytime. As you say, location is idylic 🙂 Regards Mike

 
 

Joscelynne H. said…

4 Jul 2017
Fab break in Whitby, great accommodation!
 
 
7 Riverside Walk, Whitby, YO22 4NY, United Kingdom
Date of Stay
10 Jun 2017
Helpful votes: 1/0
We have had a fabulous break away at Riverside Cottage. The location was perfect only a short walk into central Whitby and the views are great. The house itself is really well equipped and clean. We have a young daughter she loved it so very child friendly. Will certainly be booking up to return the same time next year. Thank you!
 

My Response
Thanks for your nice comments Joscelynne. We’re glad you had a nice time with your daughter. All the very best Mike and Louise ?

 

Eric L. said…

4 Jul 2017
Great Cottage in a beautiful location
 
 
7 Riverside Walk, Whitby, YO22 4NY, United Kingdom
Date of Stay
13 May 2017
Helpful votes: 0/0
Popped through with my daughter for a get away as we both love Whitby. First impressions as well pulled up to the cottage were very good. The building was well maintained inside and out. Everything you needed was present inside and the layout was also good. We had a great time staying here and will definitely return. A big thanks to Mike and Louise for making our stay as nice as it was.
 

My Response
Thanks Eric Glad you enjoyed your stay. It’s a great place for kids especially with the playground nearby and the waterfront. Good for boating too when the tide is in 🙂 All the best Mike & Louise